Sunday Bun by L. A. Marzulli

And when the living creatures give glory and honor and thanks to Him who sits on the throne, to Him who lives forever and ever, the twenty-four elders will fall down before Him who sits on the throne, and will worship Him who lives forever and ever, and will cast their crowns before the throne, saying, “Worthy are You, our Lord and our God, to receive glory and honor and power; for You created all things, and because of Your will they existed, and were created.” Revelation 4:10

This scene is from the book of the Revelation of John, while he was exiled by the Roman government, on the island of Patmos. He was taken in the spirit and shown things that no man has seen before or since. He was told to write down what he saw and heard.

This scene amazes me as there are 24 elders who cast their crowns before the throne of the Most High God.

I believe they do this because they know in their heart of hearts, to the deepest part of their beings, that they have become elders through the grace and power of the living God and not of their own strength. They willingly and with great deliberation cast their crown before the one seated on the throne. No one is twisting their arms. They are not trying to curry favor. They do this out of love for the one who has made them what they are.

As we go through our Christian walk we are—as the saying goes—always under construction! The Father, the Son and the Spirit are always moving us, changing us, and creating in us a depth of character and godliness, although sometimes this is not evident to those who are immediately around us! LOL!

I was on a radio show last night and the host introduced me: as a man of God.

He spoke highly of me, praising the books and the Watchers series and then it was my turn to speak. I had been working on the bun a few hours before the show and this scripture was fresh in my mind. While the hosts praises were nice to hear, and certainly were an ego boost, I referred to this scripture and how the Elders were casting their crowns before The Ancient of Days. I then proceeded to cast my crown before the throne, as I then said with all the sincerity I could muster, any good thing in me has been produced because of my relationship with the Living Son of God, Yahsua, Jesus, the Messiah, The One whom we/I have been waiting for.

When the spirit of the living God comes into our lives, when we are born again, everything begins to change. I used to smoke three packs of cigarettes a day. Guess what? They went the first week, after I was born in the spirit of the living God, without any withdrawal. I used to use the F-bomb more frequently than the periods at the end of my sentences and He cleaned that up too. I used to act and think a certain way, and this began to change as the word of God—what is written in our Bibles—under the power of the spirit of the living God began a good work in me. I am what I am today because of He who has come into my life. All glory, honor and praise to the King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

In closing todays Bun: Do you know the Son? Has He made Himself real to you? Is the Spirit of the Living God residing in your heart? Is He performing a good work in you and me and making us into the men and woman who He knows we can and should be? This type of relationship is not some pie-in-the-sky fantasy. It’s as real as reading the words today on this blog. He is standing at the door of your heart and knocking, but you have to let Him in. He loves you and accepts you for who you are now. Cast your crown of life to the one who created you in the first place. This is the starting point. “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.”

http://lamarzulli.wordpress.com/2014/11/23/sunday-go-to-meeting-bun-116/

There is a video of Kari Jobe singing “the Revelation Song” at the end of this article you might enjoy that wouldn’t copy here.

Leave a Reply

